Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State on Wednesday announced a major shakeup in his cabinet, sacking eight commissioners in the reshuffle.

This was contained in a statement issued and signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie.

The statement also announced the nomination of six persons for appointment as commissioners and the appointment of five Special Advisers.

The statement said: “The Edo State Government has approved the reshuffle of the State Executive Council (EXCO), with the Commissioners named below relieved of their appointments with effect from the date of this announcement.”

The affected Commissioners are: Joseph Ugheoke (Energy and Water Resources), Magdalene Ohenhen (Women Affairs and Social Development), and Engr. Osahon Amiolemen (Infrastructure).

Others are Dr. David Osifo (Health), Mika Amanokha (Youths and Special Duties), Mariam Abubakar (Budget), Barr. Emmanuel Usoh (Wealth Creation, Cooperatives and Employment), Dr. Christopher Adesotu (Science and Technology).

While wishing them well in their future endeavours, the statement advised the outgoing commissioners to handover all government properties in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their ministries.

To Receive Latest Music, Video & News Updates , Add Us To Your WhatsApp: 08035927807; BBM Pin: D1C43241